WEAAD 2019 Webinar

June 13, 2019 | 11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET

Please join the National Clearinghouse on Abuse in Later Life (NCALL), the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ), and the Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) for this 60-minute webinar commemorating World Elder Abuse Awareness Day (WEAAD) 2019.

Launched in 2006, WEAAD centers the lived experiences and voices of older survivors who experience abuse, neglect, and exploitation. This webinar will provide participants with helpful information to enhance their understanding of the unique barriers older survivors face when dealing with abuse. This webinar will also explore various technical assistance and training opportunities NCALL can provide as the national resource center on abuse in later life. Participants will also learn about a variety of resources available to assist service providers in providing effective services and supports to older survivors.

Presenters:
Juanita Davis, NCALL Associate Director
Lisa Furr, NCALL Program Manager

Register online: https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/commemorating-world-elder-abuse-awareness-day-2019.html

Closed Captioning will be provided. Please contact Alicia Lord at alord@ncjfcj.org if you have questions regarding this event.

Other news stories

Safe exit Quickly & safely exit this site
Skip to toolbar